Kashmir Premier League 2021

India is threatening foreign cricketers in the Kashmir League!

Kashmir Premier League (KPL) cricket starts next Friday (06-August). This will be the first time a cricket tournament has been held in Pakistan-controlled Kashmir. There are six foreign cricketers from England, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.

They are former Sri Lanka captain Tillakaratne Dilshan, former South African star batsman Herschelle Gibbs, England's Matt Prior, Monty Panel, Phil Mustard, and Wise Shah. The six foreign cricketers will play in six teams of the tournament.

Kashmir Premier League 2021

But the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has refused to accept their participation in the Kashmir league, according to former Pakistan captain Rashid Latif and South African star Herschelle Gibbs. Gibbs wrote that Nanabid is also receiving threats as he will play in the Kashmir League.

How to watch Kashmir Premier League (LPL) 2021

Watch KPL 2021 on your local TV channels. We are listed some of the TV Channels that channels telecast live Ksamir premier league 2021

  • India: Sony Sports Network
  • Pakistan: PTV Sports, Geo Super
  • Bangladesh: T-Sports, GTV
  • Australia: Tapmad TV
  • Afghanistan: Lemar TV
  • USA: Willow TV
  • Caribbean: Flow Sports
  • United Kingdom: Sky Sports
  • New Zealand: Sky Sport
  • South Africa: SuperSport

On social media, Rashid Latif wrote on Twitter on Friday, "The BCCI is threatening various cricket boards that if they allow former cricketers to play in Kashmir, they will not be allowed to enter India." Gibbs, Dilshan, Panesar, and many others will play in the Kashmir league.

Confirming the matter, a KPL representative said, "The BCCI has asked the cricket boards of South Africa and England to detain their former players. The boards have also complied with the BCCI's request. So now we have to take local cricketers instead of foreign cricketers. '

However, Muzaffarabad Tigers owner Arshad Khan Tanoli said that their team's Sri Lankan star Tillakaratne Dilshan will play in the entire tournament. With this decision, Dilshan has slapped BCCI and India, said Tanoli.

Meanwhile, Herschel Gibbs is not silent either. He has taken one hand of the BCCI. "It is completely irrelevant for the BCCI to bring its own political issues with Pakistan here," he wrote on Twitter. They want to stop me from going to KPL. Besides, he is threatening never to go to India again. '

The six KPL teams are Overseas Warriors, Muzaffarabad Tigers, Rawalkot Hawks, Bagh Stallions, Mirpur Royals, and Kotli Lions. The captains of these 6 teams are Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Hafeez, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, and Kamran Akmal respectively.

Each team will have five Kashmir players. In December 2020, Shahriar Khan, chairman of the Parliamentary Special Committee on Kashmir, announced the KPL. Azad Kashmir President Masood Khan has been made the Chief Patron of the KPL.

Former Pakistan fast bowler Wasim Akram is the founding vice-president of the league and star all-rounder Shahid Afridi is the goodwill ambassador. All the matches of the tournament will be played at the 18,000-capacity Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium.


Live Cricket Match Today, Live Cricket, Live Cricket Score, Live Cricket Streaming, Watch Live Cricket, Cricket Score, Cricket News


Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post