Dilshan will play against India in Kashmir Premier League

Dilshan will play against India in Kashmir Premier League

A large-scale cricket tournament is set to be held in Pakistan-controlled Kashmir for the first time. The Kashmir Premier League (KPL) match will start next Friday. But the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is constantly obstructing it.

The BCCI is threatening foreign cricketers registered for the league. They have made it clear that if they play in the KPL, they will never go to India for cricket-related work. Five cricketers from England and South Africa have withdrawn from the KPL following the BCCI's threat.

Dilshan will play against India in Kashmir Premier League

However, former Sri Lanka captain Tillakaratne Dilshan has decided to play the league against India. Arshad Khan Tanoli, owner of his team Muzaffar Tigers, confirmed the information. According to Tanoli, Dilshan's decision to play in Kashmir was a slap in the face to the Indian board.

"Dilshan's participation in the Kashmir Premier League is a slap in the face to the BCCI and India," Tanoli told CricketPakistan.com. I have talked to Dilshan. He is thrilled to play KPL. He has already applied for a visa to Pakistan. We welcome him on behalf of the supporters of Pakistan and Kashmir.

The six foreign players registered for the KPL were former Sri Lankan captain Tillakaratne Dilshan, former South African star batsman Herschelle Gibbs, England's Matt Prior, Monty Panel, Phil Mustard, and Wise Shah. These six foreign cricketers were supposed to play in six teams of the tournament.

The six KPL teams are Overseas Warriors, Muzaffarabad Tigers, Rawalkot Hawks, Bagh Stallions, Mirpur Royals, and Kotli Lions. The captains of these six teams are Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Shahid Afridi, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, and Kamran Akmal respectively.

Each team will have five Kashmiri players. In December 2020, Shahriar Khan, chairman of the Parliamentary Special Committee on Kashmir, announced the KPL. Azad Kashmir President Masood Khan has been made the Chief Patron of the KPL.

Former Pakistan fast bowler Wasim Akram is the founding vice-president of the league and star all-rounder Shahid Afridi is the goodwill ambassador. All the matches of the tournament will be played at the 18,000-capacity Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium.


Live Cricket Match Today, Live Cricket, Live Cricket Score, Live Cricket Streaming, Watch Live Cricket, Cricket Score, Cricket News


Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post