Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium

Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium- Records, Location, and Matches

The Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium (VCA Stadium) is a cricket ground in Nagpur, Maharashtra, India. It is the largest cricket stadium in India in terms of the field area. The stadium people are also known as Nagpur Stadium. It was established in 2008, replacing the old VCA as the city's main stadium. The qualities of the Nagpur Cricket stadium have been praised by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium

The VCA Stadium is the home ground for the Vidarbha and Central Zone teams domestic cricket matches for the Ranji Trophy & Duleep Trophy tournaments, respectively.

Vidarbha cricket association


Anand Jaiswal


Sharad Padhye


Ashok Upadhyay

Where is the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium located: Wardha Rd, Jamtha, Maharashtra 441108, India

Ground information

  • Location: Nagpur, Maharashtra
  • Establishment: 2008
  • Capacity: 45,000
  • Owner Vidarbha Cricket Association
  • Architect: Shashi Prabhu
  • Operator: Vidarbha Cricket Association
  • Tenants: Vidarbha Cricket Team

Nagpur cricket stadium matches

First Test: 6 to 10-Nov-2008: India vs  Australia

Last Test: 24 to 28-Nov--2017: India vs  Sri Lanka

First ODI: 28-Oct-2009: India vs  Australia

Last ODI: 05-Mar-2019: India vs  Australia

First T20I: 09- Dec-2009: IND vs  SL

Last T20I: 10-Nov-2019: IND vs  BAN

First WODI: 06-Apr-2016: IND vs  ENG

Last WODI: 12 April 2016: IND vs  ENG

First WT20I: 18-Mar-2016: AUS vs  SA

Last WT20I: 21-Mar-2016: AUS vs  NZ

Also Read: Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

Nagpur Cricket Stadium Records

Test records

Highest team total: 610/6d, by Indian cricket team against Sri Lanka in 2017/18.

Lowest team total: 79, by South Africa national team against India in 2015/16.

Highest Runs: 253 by Hashim Amla (South Africa) against India in 2010/11.

Best bowling in an innings: 8/215, by Jason Krejza (Australian Cricketer) against India in 2008/09.

Most runs scored by a player: Virendar Sehwag (Indian cricketer)- 357.

Most wickets: Ravichandran Ashwin- 19.

ODI records

Highest team score: 354/7, by India cricket team against Australia in 2009/10

Lowest team score: 123, by Canada national cricket team against Zimbabwe on 28-Feb-2011.

Highest Runs 156, by George Bailey (Australian cricketer) against India in 2013/14.

Most Runs: Virat Kohli- 325 runs

Best bowling in an innings: 4/33, by Mitchell Johnson (Australian cricket player) against New Zealand in Feb-2011.

Most wickets: Mitchell Johnson- 9 wickets

T20I records

The highest team score: 219/5, by the Sri Lanka cricket team against India in 2009/10.

Lowest team score: 79/10, by India cricket team against New Zealand in 2016/17.

Highest individual score: 81, by Mohammad Naim (Bangladeshi cricketer) against India in 2019/20.

Best bowling in an innings: 6/7 by Deepak Chahar (Indian cricketer) against Bangladesh in 2019/20.

Live Cricket Match Today, Live Cricket, Live Cricket Score, Live Cricket Streaming, Watch Live Cricket, Cricket Score, Cricket News


Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post